Opened 10 years ago

Last modified 10 years ago

#3427 new enhancement

Unnecessary rendering overhead

Reported by: jctull Owned by: nobody
Priority: minor: annoyance Milestone: Version 1.7.0
Component: MapCanvas Version: Trunk
Keywords: Cc:
Must Fix for Release: No Platform: OS X
Platform Version: 10.6.6 Awaiting user input: no

Description

When I open the property dialog for both raster and vector layers, I can make changes to those properties and hit 'Apply' or 'Save as Default' to see the updates on the canvas. If I then hit 'Ok' to close the dialog, qgis unnecessarily re-renders that layer on the canvas. On the other hand, if I hit 'Cancel', I can skip this overhead on my system.

Is it possible for the code to flag when a layer has already been rendered from either 'Apply' or 'Save as Default' to avoid this duplication of rendering? Often this is not noticeable, but on large or complex layers, it can be quite severe.

Change History (1)

comment:1 Changed 10 years ago by jctull

This is true for the advanced labeling dialog as well.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.