Opened 5 years ago

Closed 5 years ago

#2502 closed defect (fixed)

wxdigit: "don't save" is not respected

Reported by: mlennert Owned by: grass-dev@…
Priority: normal Milestone: 7.0.0
Component: wxGUI Version: svn-trunk
Keywords: digitizer Cc:
CPU: Unspecified Platform: Unspecified

Description

I have the feeling that I've seen a message or report on this before, but can't find it:

When I digitize a new map, then close the digitizer and click on 'No' when asked whether I want to save the map, the elements I digitized still get saved to the new map.

Change History (4)

comment:1 Changed 5 years ago by Nikos Alexandris

Happened the same to me while quick-testing Anna's newest tool.

comment:2 in reply to:  1 Changed 5 years ago by annakrat

Replying to nikosa:

Happened the same to me while quick-testing Anna's newest tool.

Let's keep this ticket for vector digitizer. But you probably saved the result before quitting the tool, so the raster digitizer didn't revert the saved changes, which is how applications work. If you think it doesn't work like this or it should behave differently, please open a new ticket.

comment:3 in reply to:  description Changed 5 years ago by mmetz

Replying to mlennert:

I have the feeling that I've seen a message or report on this before, but can't find it:

When I digitize a new map, then close the digitizer and click on 'No' when asked whether I want to save the map, the elements I digitized still get saved to the new map.

The undo/redo logic was wrong and 'do not save = undo all' did not work properly. Fixed in r63341, please test.

comment:4 Changed 5 years ago by mlennert

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed
Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.